Tonight Part 2

Last week when Mike had to work really late, I felt bad for him and I stayed really busy doing laundry, ironing and cleaning. I ate leftovers for dinner and made banana bread. You remember. Tonight he was gone until fairly late but he wasn’t working, he was out at a fun dinner with work people. So when I got home this evening, I plopped down on the sofa and grabbed my laptop. I found this amazing site called Urban Bite. I entered my post code and it showed me all of the restaurants that deliver to me! I decided that I was in the mood for Thai. I placed my order and within 30 mins there was pad thai, hot and sour soup and pork dumplings at the door. I do appreciate a city in which so many things are available for delivery. I LOVE DELIVERY. See:

MMMM pad thai. This was our favorite to-go food in Dallas. Do us a favor next time you are in Dallas. Stop at Bancock City near Baylor hospital and order the pad thai in homor of us. You will not regret it. If you haven’t had it before it is noodles, egg, peanuts, spices, lemongrass, green onion, shrimp and tofu (and other stuff I don’t know). It is best if you squeeze a lime all over it- now it really sounds gross right? It isn’t. There isn’t much to post about except that tonight I was a bad food ordering housewife, and it felt so good.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tonight Part 2

  1. Lauren says:

    Love, Love, LOVE Pad Thai…it’s my favorite food, yum! good tip on the website, I’ll have to check it out and see what I can get delivered!

  2. Holly says:

    OK…this is something I can use…checking out the website now!

  3. Lollie says:

    Don’t know about Bankok City but I went to OMI and had salsa in your honor. Tried to ship you the red creamy dip but it has mayonnaise in it so shipping was out of the question. I tried but the recipe is still a secret. Pop and I went to Austin to watch Curtis sing. We closed down the Dirty Dog at 2:00 a.m. and slept until 2 p.m. We can hang out with the young chicks but it takes us a longer recovery time.

Leave a Reply

