Dinner Party!!

Tonight we got to have dinner with Frank and Melissa Means. They were in London on their way to vacation in Tuscany, and so we made plans for dinner. (Note to self: don’t have people meet you in front of a tube station that has 8 entrances/exits…you will never find them) Even though they are able to to have excellent Mexican food anytime they please, they graciously agreed to go to our favorite, Wahaca. We also got to meet a couple from Waxahachie that is living in London! It was such a treat to get to talk to people who know that the Warehouse isn’t a warehouse and what OMI stands for! Frank even brought us a copy of EXP Explore the Golden Circle (the Corsicana magazine that he writes the social column for) and so I got to catch up on all the happenings in my corner of Texas. We had such a good time and sat around laughing and talking and catching up until the jet lag got to them! I can’t even express how good it felt to have such a burst of home. It made me even more excited for more people to come visit! I wish we could have extended our little dinner party to Tuscany because I am a little jealous of their pending adventure. I hope that they have a great time and come back to see us soon. For anyone else who wants their very own post- just come to visit and you can have as many posts as you please!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dinner Party!!

  1. Nana says:

    Boy that was quick. Cindy and I were driving to Dallas and she commented that you all were probably having dinner about that time. I’m glad you got a little taste of home and I imagine you got a lot of WLAC from Frank as he just finished doing “SYLVIA”
    I’m glad you are having fun.
    Love, Nana

  2. Cindy says:

    I am so jealous!! I am really glad you had a good time and got to visit with friends from home. I just wish it could have been me!! Love you, Mom

  3. Holly says:

    Great to meet you Texans! Let’s keep in touch!

  4. Kathy says:

    Just found out about your blog this morning in SS. I enjoyed reading through… great format, and great pictures! I’m glad you’re “settling in.” Hope Mike doesn’t work late too much. I know the times I have visited London, I’ve craved hamburgers, iced tea, tex-mex, any American food by week’s end. So jealous of those Tuscany-bound world travellers! Stay your sweet, upbeat self and enjoy your time “across the pond.”

Leave a Reply

