Tonight.

Things I have done tonight:

Ate leftover pasta. mmmm.

Ironed. Everything needs to be ironed here. EVERYTHING.

Read the whole internet.

Unloaded the dishwasher.

Did laundry.

Made Nana’s banana bread. No, it is never as good as Nana’s, but you knew that already. It won’t taste like real Nana’s banana bread for a few days because I have to freeze it first.  When I first started baking, I thought that freezing it was just a step in the recipe like stirring or adding eggs. Actually, come to think of it, I don’t think that I have ever seen Nana make banana bread she just disappears and comes back with a loaf of frozen bread wrapped in foil. I guess that we just have to trust her, but if anyone happens to see Honey walking around with a spatula and mixing bowl, please email me asap!

Painted pictures of hot pink hand mixers. Seriously.  Long story.

I hate it when Mike works late. I do strange things and can’t watch CSI because I go around turning all the lights on, pulling the shower curtain back and praying for my own safety.

We have actual plans for the weekend…with people. We are going to a BBQ this weekend and if I think I can take pictures without being that crazy person that keeps taking pictures, I will. I volunteered to bring dessert. If all else fails, bribe people into friendship with chocolate.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tonight.

  1. Suzanne says:

    Chocolate always works for me. Do you know what you are taking that is chocolate? I have a great recipe for a Texas Sheet Cake, since you are going to a BBQ, afterall. Let me know if you want it…I’ll email you a copy.

  2. Cindy says:

    Can’t wait to hear the story about the paintings. Are you missing your pink appliances? Your desserts will always win you friends – but then so will your personality!! Have fun! Love you, Mom

  3. Nana says:

    Thanks for the compliment on my banana bread. I don’t think anyone will ever see Honey with any kind of cooking utensil except his sandwich presser. Love you, Nana

Leave a Reply

