Squeel!!!!!

Guess where we went this weekend? No, seriously, just guess. Did you guess?  It is in the running for my favorite place in London. Let’s stop pretending. It is my favorite place in London. Have you guessed yet?

That’s right people. It’s Chili’s. Holy french fries Batman, it was finger lickin’ good. I made up my mind that it was imperative that I learn to make a chicken ranch sandwich to fill the chicken ranch sandwich shaped hole in my soul. I mentioned it to one of the girls at the club and she said, “why don’t you just go to Chili’s? There is one at Canary Wharf.” I was speechless. Flabbergasted. Then I got nervous. What if it is different? What if it didn’t have the mismatched tile tables?  So I looked it up online to confirm that it was the same “I want my baby back baby back baby back” Chili’s that I was expecting, and that they indeed had chicken ranch sandwiches. I feared that if I went blindly and instead they offered corned beef sandwiches I just might punch the waitress in the face. So Saturday night we went with Tamara and Shaun (the Chili’s location enlightener and her husband) to Chili’s. It was everything I wanted and more.

Now I know some of you read this site because you want to see all the new things we discover while we are here. And you are probably thinking, Whataburger-ish on Thursday and Chili’s on Saturday? You can eat that in Dallas. I know. I love Dallas. Dallas has lots of good food. Ranch Dressing and Iced tea flow like water out of every restaurant in the entire metroplex. But here is the beauty, with London atmosphere and Dallas-esque food, we really are getting the better of both worlds. We get to walk by two hundred year old churches and then hop in for molten lava chocolate cake. Life is good.

They had the right tables and everything.

Updated to add: No they did not have iced tea. But I am making it at home now, so the need isn’t as great.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Squeel!!!!!

  1. Dad says:

    I can finally breath easy. I now know that you are going to make it. Just clean up good after you get out of your cake!
    Love you.
    Dad

  2. Cindy says:

    BUT – You didn’t say – did they have iced tea??

  3. Suzanne says:

    Yeah, like your Mom asked…do they have iced tea, and how about the southwest eggrolls?
    When my older sister lived overseas, she sent me a Chilis shirt from Cairo…so they are everywhere!
    Btw, try not to punch out any waitresses! I’d hate to turn on Fox News and see the angry American woman being hauled off to jail for getting violent in Chilis over a corned beef sandwich!

  4. Kristyn says:

    That’s awesome! After reading this I’m craving it right now!!!!

  5. Kristyn says:

    Oh, I meant to ask…did they have their chips and salsa????

  6. Nana says:

    Well, it sounds like you have all the comforts of home. NOT I can’t wait for you to come home and try out some of those new food recipes on us. They sound and look fantastic.
    Honey thinks you are getting some of your sandwich recipes from him. ha

Leave a Reply

