Too Legit to Quit

Mike and I have taken the next step in our lives… we bought our domain name!! That’s right ladies and gents, you can now type just fishandchipsandsalsa.com!!! The .wordpress was fine but a little confusing and really long to write out. I checked to see of our name was even available for cheap and it was, so we decided to go ahead and take the plunge. This doesn’t change anything for anyone who already has our site bookmarked or saved, no matter which way you type it (with or without the .wordpress) it will take you to the same place. But this should help take some confusion out if you are trying to pass the address along.

*There was no reason for the shots of the pups. But look how cute they are!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Too Legit to Quit

  1. SMB says:

    I was wasting time today following random trails around the internet and catching up on various friend blogs when I stumbled upon yours. I don’t think I have ever left a comment for someone I didn’t know but I just had to tell you thank you for blogging! It took me back in time 5 yrs when my husband & I moved there from DFW as well so he could take a position with Barclays. It’s all coming back to me now…the hot eggs at the Tesco, the out of control shopping carts, the mini paper towels…and can I just say, praise be to the Lord above for the Texas Embassy. I even had my first little boy there just 4 short yrs ago (more praise for the Portland hospital)! We are back in the US now ( I had to move to S. Florida to recover from the weather :). It all seems like a dream and as much as I wanted out of that place after a while, I would love to go back now. I can only hope to be a Republican Southern Baptist American expat again! So enjoy it dear girl – it will be over as quick as it all began. Life will never be the same. Please keep blogging about your experience and try and enjoy it 🙂

    Susie Bettenhausen
    Jupiter, Florida (previously Ft Worth & Trophy Club, TX)
    susiebettenhausen@gmail.com

  2. MMM says:

    Love the blog!

  3. mom2fur says:

    Congrats on the domain name. And thanks for the puppy pics. Who can ever have enough cuteness in their day?

Leave a Reply

