Oh beautiful, for spacious skies!

A ll my bags were 51 pounds each, that’s 20 pounds of clothes and 82 of Velveeta.

M y JIF was left behind. Too heavy. Sometimes life is just too hard.

E very flavor of Crystal Light. Mmmmmm peach tea, lemonade, and cherry drink.

R otel. It is Abbott to Velveeta’s Costello, Ren to it’s Stimpy. Ethel to its Lucy. Beavis to its…you get the picture.

I ced tea. It is time to show these stiff pinky Londoners how tea is done!

C actus. What Mike buys when I leave the country for a few days. Anyone have any ideas for what do do with a bag of Cactus Compost? Didn’t think so.

A ll of it. What I would give up to get to see all of you again before Christmas!

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Oh beautiful, for spacious skies!

  1. Nana says:

    What a treat to hear from you. Glad you got home OK. We loved seeing you and I know the pups were happy to see you.
    Love you, Nana

  2. Dad says:

    CACTUS COMPOST??? In London? Who would thought they knew what it is non less have it. Okay Mike, you gotta explain!(LOL) Thanks for sharing Andrea for a few days. It was great.

  3. JiJi1 says:

    Hi Andrea, Sorry that you missed my text message that I left on your mom’s phone while you were here. Michael explained that you still had your at&t phone on, but you were already on your way home by the time that I left a message on that # for you. I just thought you were really busy with wedding, family, etc. and I understand busy.

    Glad you made it home safe and sound. I know Mike was glad to have you back home. When you run out of velvetta, etc. let me know. I’ll send a CARE package. Love, JiJi

  4. Christen says:

    hey guys! love reading your blog. there have been some entries where i have felt exactly what you were feeling. scary and overwhelming but above all…exciting! you both are on my mind. take care!

Leave a Reply

