Ladies and Gentlemen, I have seen the future, and it is…

Weird? Multi-tasking? Useful? Antibacterial? I don’t even know. I do know I was planning a post on what we did this weekend and the wonders of London blah blah blah. But never mind that. We went on a hardware and homestore run tonight and stopped at McDonald’s for a quick dinner. We were leaving and I ducked into the “toilet” (what they call the restroom over here!)

So I went to the sink to wash my hands, and I noticed that there was only one sink and it went into the wall and it looked really odd. It was this one unit on the whole wall and as soon as I stuck my hands in its cavern, the hand cleaning ritual began. It shot out soap and then warm water for about 30 seconds then blasted hot air to dry your hands. It was effective and surreal. In my head, I was transported to a futuristic movie filled with robots and food capsules. I may or may not have done the robot dance alone in the bathroom. You can’t prove either way. This magic life changing machine was called…….wait for it……….the McWash. I couldn’t make that crap up, people. Somewhere in a boardroom people who get paid crazy money sat around and decided that what lazy BigMac eating people really needed was something to wash their hands for them because the water-soap-water-papertowel process was just a little too complicated.

So I don’t know what was the most disturbing part of this discovery. That the future is already here, or that it started in a McDonald’s bathroom. So next time you go get a McFlurry or a McDietCoke go take a McPee and check out the McWash. The future just might arrive in Texas sometime soon.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ladies and Gentlemen, I have seen the future, and it is…

  1. Lollie says:

    This Texan is appalled that London got the McWash before us. But on another note, Billy and I are flying to Florida Thursday and I was talking to a person in Florida finalizing our rental car. She asked where we lived and I said XXXXXX and she was ,get this, from the home of Old Mexico Inn. She left 22 years ago and hasn’t been back. Small world!!

    Jiji and Poppy brought the kids by last week and we had such a good time. And they also brought the red shopping cart. It is wonderful. I will take good care of it. I have used it everyday so far.

    Hey, Mikey, have you taught your office to speak Texan? Howdy, ya’ll, and a fixin’ to???
    Debbie

  2. John Coker says:

    You crack me uo so hard. My side is hurting!!!

Leave a Reply

