WOW.

So I went to Harrods. Good golly Miss Molly that place is freakin’ fantastic. It is at least 6 floors and HUGE. In the basement they have the “food halls” and the only way that I can describe it to you is to think if Neiman Marcus had a grocery store. There is everything from caviar to bags of flour. There are restaurants and cafes and it is like being in a palace. If palaces sold food. There is a gelatto dessert counter restaurant that looks amazing, and Mike and I will definitely be trying it out in the near future! The rest of it was like any department store but much more opulent. I kept walking and walking and walking and never ran out of things to look at. I walked around for at least three hours not really stopping to look for very long, just browsing. There was an entire floor full of furniture, art, and antiques. I delighted in walking through the modern furniture section and coming up with what Dad and Honey would say about all the chrome and leather couches that barely came off the ground. The clothes were as beautiful as I expected them to be. The Christian Louboutins were dislayed in their own room set up like a meuseum. The Egyptian theme through the whole place gave it even more charachter. I think what really impressed me was the variety. There were restaurants on every floor, every type of clothes, housewares, furniture, antiques, art gallery, cookware, toys, silk trading company, a bookstore, and grocery store. That is just what I noticed in my first run through. I didn’t even see everything. So I think I need to go back for further investigation, no? I think we all know how whishy-washy I am on sightseeing in general, but this is something that you really don’t want to miss.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WOW.

  1. Dad says:

    I don’t know about Herrods, but the Mike and Andrea garage sale this morning is going to be pretthy freaking spectacular. Love You.
    Dad

Leave a Reply

