Happy Father’s Day!!

Our two dads. Mike and I are lucky. We both have wonderful involved and loving dads. Dads that have supported their crazy difficult children through their good days and bad, through their saxophone/theatre days and their hey let’s move to London days. Personally, I trusted my dad explicitly. When I was in elementary school he coached my small fry basketball team. He used to tell me how good I was, but that he didn’t want to play me as much as the other kids because people would accuse him of favoritism, and that would be BAD. I totally bought that load of crap too. Moments like that aside, we both have really great dads who have been instrumental in turning us both into responsible human beings. So happy father’s day to all of you dads out there. We wouldn’t be who we are today without you.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Father’s Day!!

  1. DAD (Andea's that is) says:

    We’re home! Did I really say that? I must have been some coach! Does this really mean I can take some credit for who you are today? Cool! Hope everything is going well. Love you!!!!!
    Dad

  2. Allison says:

    Hey Andrea,

    I’m a friend of your cousin, Amy Crow. Our youngest girls go to school together and are great friends. Amy sent me your blog, because I’ll be in London starting Wednesday morning for about a week. I don’t even know you, but it is all quite hilarious listening to your London tales. If you’re needing an American friend at any time over the next week, let me know. I’ll be around. My aunt and uncle live about 4 blocks from Buckingham and Victoria Station. Cheerio! Allison

  3. jiji says:

    Hi from Poppy! Wish I were there having some of all the fun you were having–sounds a like going camping. Love Dad.

    We’re writing this from Gilmer at Debbie’s. We delivered the precious red Target cart for storage. We’ve got the babies and having loads of fun!!

    We went on a hike this morning for about an hour and it definitely brougnt back memories of Mr. Baggerly and Beavers Bend. In other words it was hot, humid, kids crying about grass stinging their legs, ants biting and Dad was naming the trees, frogs, and grasses while I was naming the birds and flowers. All the while in the background Tyler was screaming, “There’s an ant on me!”

    We love you and miss you tons!!! Love, Mom and Dad XOXOXOX

  4. Brenda says:

    Andrea.
    What a sweet Father’s Day message.
    I am so proud of you and Mike for making this big decision to live in England. I wish you the very best.
    Love,
    Brenda

Leave a Reply

