Wahooo!!!!

I’m sorry. I have no time for any of you people right now. I am far to busy sitting on my sofa with my feet on the coffee table (sorry Honey), jumping on my bed, eating on real plates, mixing stuff in my pink mixing bowls and surfing my blazing fast internet. Four men showed up bright and early on Friday with a shipping container full of our stuff and started hauling it in. Then later, a nice man came by and hooked up tv and internet!! I wish I had a beautiful touching story about the lessons we learned over the last few weeks about how to live with nothing and we decided to give away our belongings and join the Peace Corps. But I don’t. In the history of mankind no one has ever been so excited to see a two year old Ikea couch. There will be pictures, pinkie swear. But I have to get the place out of mayhem first. It really does make it feel like home now. We don’t have fancy expensive stuff but its ours and it feels good to have it back. We hadn’t slept in our own bed in about 6 weeks. I thought Mike would cry when he saw it. Friday was definitely a good day.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wahooo!!!!

  1. Nana says:

    WoW, nothing makes you appreciate things more than when you don’t have them. I am so glad you got your stuff. The pups are doing great. Enjoy your new found stuff.
    Love, Nana

  2. T-Nutts says:

    We need pictures of you guys too. How about in front of Big Ben? or Harvey Nichols? Or maybe with Madonna?

  3. John Coker says:

    Praise the Lord! My room is almost ready!

Leave a Reply

