Shower Money

We decided to take some of our hard earned cold shower money (see The Boiler Saga) and have some fun last weekend! We each got to pick something to do that cost about 50 pounds. I chose a musical for Saturday night and Mike chose the tour bus for Sunday afternoon. We had a blast!! We found Avenue Q tickets for half price at the TKTS window for Saturday night. I saw it in New York a few years ago but Mike hadn’t ever seen it. It was as crude, tacky and freakin’ hilarious as I remembered. We both laughed so hard our sides hurt. We walked around the West End after the show and grabed some Chinese food at a little street booth and had a great time.

Then we got up on Sunday and made our way down to Green Park to hop a tour bus. We did this when we came to visit a few weeks ago but we only got to ride a small section of the tour because we were meeting people and had to leave early. Mike has been wanting to do it again ever since! It is on one of the double decker buses with an open top that you see in movies and postcards. It was a beautiful overcast day and we sat up top in the first row! We rode that bus for several hours and around every stop! I wasn’t sure I would like it at first because sightseeing makes me cranky, but I have to say now that it is my favorite way to go. No lines, no walking, just a quick hey look there’s ________ and then off you go to the next place! We got out at one of the stops at the end of the day to get some dinner and head home. That is when we discovered it. I am definitely sure that no one needs another vice but I have to tell you anyway. We smelled something. Something that said, “come here and buy it and eat it right now!!” so we did. It was stupid good. I am sure it is available in the US but I haven’t seen it and we passed several stands that only sold this.

 

Fresh Belgiun waffles with an ice cream, chocolate sauce, friut sauce, whipped cream, caramel sauce (individually or any combonation that you can possibly dream of). Not trying to be too glutonous, we split a small one and man oh man, I have dreamed about it since.

I have to go now. I have to go get a chocolate ice cream waffle to the grocery store.

 

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Shower Money

  1. Nana says:

    Gosh, it really seems like you are having fun. I am so glad to hear it. I was worried that you might not be able to do those things but I should have known better. You will be glad to know that Hannah has found her nitch. She has come alive and holds her own with Kricket. I am not having much luck training Hannah but she is doing much better going to the pad. I decided she is stubborn like Honey.ha
    Glad you are having fun. Keep in touch.
    Love you both, Nana

  2. Richard says:

    That sounds like a yummy dessert.

  3. Cindy says:

    I am so jealous that you got to see Avenue Q again!! After you called and told me where you were, I turned on my AQ CD and listened along with you. Actually I sang along – did you?? Can’t wait to try your new taste sensation over there too. Really – what could be bad about a waffle and all the toppings you named? Everyone asked about you at the WLAC last night. They are all excited for you both in this new adventure. Keep the info coming – it gets me through the day! Love you, Mom

Leave a Reply

