Sorry

Sorry.
A poem.

We are sorry that we made you mad
And hurt your feelings to
Sorry if some words we wrote
Made you feel real blue.

We love you all so much it hurts
So please don’t take our little words
And think we ever mean any offence
For that is for the birds.

Sorry if a naughty word slips in
And you think that we should be quiet
It’s just that sometimes we think they’re funny
Neigh, even more- a riot!

Sorry if in pictures you see our margaritas
And it knocks you off your socks
But when we asked Jesus about it
He just said he likes His on the rocks.

Sorry when we use humor that you find slightly blasphemous
For reference please see above
But know that for our Lord and Savior
We have nothing but love.

Sorry if we only talk about how much we miss the pups
It doesn’t mean we don’t miss you more
It means that it is too hard to think about
And a crying blog would sure be a bore.

Sory for all the mispelings
My mom treid to teich me better
I am a geneticly awful speller
Who praises the Lord for spell checker.

Sorry mostly for moving away so far
And that we have to talk via blog too
So if offence should happen to come
Fly on over and we’ll talk it through.

About fishandchipsandsalsa

This is the story of a newlywed-ish couple in Dallas about to pack up their lives and pups to move to jolly ol' England. They will miss good family, good friends and good fajitas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sorry

  1. jiji! says:

    Please don’t take my sudden spurts of “teariness” as a burden. For me at least; your moving away is a passage of life for you — as much as a passage of life for me as a parent. Don’t be sorry for growing up and having an adventure.

    Your moving to another country will help you grow in ways you never dreamt possible. Something you may not have thought about is that you will gain inner strength and confidence from living abroad. Sure they speak English in London, but you are going to have to learn to navigate in a world away from what is familiar to you; away from friends and loved ones. That can be pretty intimidating. It’s impossible to uproot yourself from a familiar way of life and not be changed in a lot of ways. I can’t wait to see how this move changes you and Michael and see how you grow! I’m still a mother, and I still love watching my children grow. How cheesy is that!!!

    We love you and your naughty words (Heck….unfortunately some of them came from my house!) And Dang, did I remember to pass on the not so secret margarita recipe? Does what makes up my personality make you think less of me? Do you love me less because of my faults? I think not. The Lord knows your heart. That’s what is important. You don’t need to worry about us back here in Texas. We’re going to be okay!!

    Lord, watch over our children as they plan this new adventure in their lives. Bless them abundantly with good health and wise judgment. Keep them safe from harm. These things I ask in Christ’s name, Amen.

    “For I know the plans I have for you declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11.

    Love and prayers, Mom

Leave a Reply

